Disability Commission

The purpose of the Disability Commission is to provide officials, employees and the public with assistance and guidance and to make recommendations to improve any issue within the City that may negatively impact people with disabilities.

The Lynn Disability Commission meets on the first Tuesday of every month at 5:00 PM in Room 106A, Lynn City Hall and is open to the public.

Commission Members 

Christopher Gaeta Chairperson (781) 586-6700, [email protected]
Denise Clark Vice-Chairperson  
Patricia Capano Clerk  
Francisco Acosta Member Para Espanol 1-323-412-1234
Isaac Bantu                             Member  
Louisemaine Dominique     Member Moun ki pale kreyol ka rele 978-335-0183
Joseph Thornton Member


The City of Lynn advises its employees, applicants, and the public that it does not discriminate based on a person's disability in employment or access to its programs, services, and activities and may provide auxiliary aids and services, written material in alternative formats and reasonable modifications in policies and procedures to qualified individuals with disabilities.

The Mayor has appointed the Personnel Director to coordinate efforts to comply with the requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act and various other federal and state laws protecting the rights of people with disabilities.
Inquiries, requests, and complaints should be directed to:

Drew Russo
Lynn City Hall, Room307
3 City Hall Square, Lynn, MA 01901
Phone: (781) 586-6884
Email: [email protected]