Welcome to the Lynn City Council

List Council Office Hours
  Monday, Wednesday and Thursday
8:30 AM - 4 PM
Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8 PM
Friday 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM
List Contact Information
  Main Number (781) 586-6740
  Direct Number (781) 586-6735
  Fax Number (781) 477-7126
  Email Click Here To Send An Email
List Our Address
  Lynn City Hall
Room 408
3 City Hall Square
Lynn, Massachusetts 01901

The Lynn City Council | 2016-2017

Please feel free to contact us with your questions, comments or concerns using the contact information provided below. Click on the underlined names below for their email links.

At-Large Councilors
Council President | Dan Cahill    
At-Large Daniel F. Cahill (617) 283-9279 20 Belleaire Avenue | 01904
Buzzy Barton (781) 581-7174 11 Brook Street | 01904
At-Large Brian P. LaPierre (617) 974-1243 2 Rand Street | 01904
At-Large Hong L. Net (781) 309-7771 20 Holyoke Street | 01905
Ward Councilors
Council Vice President | Darren Cyr
Three Darren P. Cyr (781) 598-3601 50 Morton Hill Ave. | 01902
One Wayne A. Lozzi (781) 595-2389 335 Den Quarry Rd. | 01904
Two William R. Trahant, Jr. (781) 592-7463 215 Verona Street | 01904
Four Richard C. Colucci (781) 595-3048 265 Ocean Street | 01902
Five Dianna M. Chakoutis (781) 595-4779 39 Thistle Street | 01905
Six Peter L. Capano

(781) 910-1087

101 Alley Street | 01902
Seven John M. Walsh Jr. (781) 389-6320 16 Raddin Street | 01905
Position Name | Email Link Phone City Hall Room
Executive Assistant Theresa C. Young (781) 586-6740 Room 408
Julia M. Hogan (781) 586-6735 Room 408
City Clerk Mary F. Audley (781) 588-4000 Room 203
PDF Download The 2016 City Council List

City Council Committees | 2016 -2017

Economic and Workforce Development


Net, Chakoutis, Walsh, Lozzi
Education and Environmental Affairs Lozzi

LaPierre, Walsh, Trahant, Capano

Government Administration Colucci Net , Barton, LaPierre, Walsh
Housing and Elder Affairs Chakoutis Colucci, Lozzi, Walsh, Capano
Licensing Walsh Trahant, Cyr, Net, Lozzi
Ordinance and Rules Cyr

Capano, Net, Walsh, Barton

Personnel LaPierre Net, Walsh, Lozzi, Trahant
Public Property and Parks Net Colucci, Cyr, Barton, Trahant
Public Safety and Public Health Barton Lozzi, LaPierre, Chakoutis, Cyr
Public Works Trahant Barton, Cyr, Capano, Lozzi
Veterans Capano Net, Chakoutis, Trahant, LaPierre
Ways and Means Cahill Cyr, Net, Chakoutis, Barton
Ad Hoc Committee:
Relocating of Polling Places
Net Chakoutis, LaPierre, City Clerk Mary Audley, Attorney James Lamanna
PDF Download The 2016-2017 City Council Committee List

January 4, 2016 | 7 PM
Lynn Veterans Memorial Auditorium | Lynn City Hall


Master of Ceremony | Daniel F. Cahill
Processional | Lynn Police and Lynn Fire Department Honor Guards
Presentation of Colors | LEHS Marine Corps Junior ROTC
“Star Spangled Banner” | MaryBeth Maes
Invocation | Pastor Kurt Lange
Performance by | In the Mak’n Step Squad and Dance Team

Oath of Office
| City Council
Gordon “Buzzy” Barton, Darren P. Cyr, Daniel F. Cahill, Brian P. LaPierre,
Peter L. Capano, Wayne A. Lozzi, Dianna M. Chakoutis, Hong L. Net,
Richard C. Colucci, William R. Trahant, Jr., John Walsh, Jr.

Oath of Office
| School Committee
Patricia M. Capano, John E. Ford, Jr., Maria O. Carrasco, Lorraine M. Gately
Donna M. Coppola, Jared C. Nicholson

All Oaths Administered by Honorable James Lamothe Lynn District Court

Inaugural Address | Mayor Judith Flanagan Kennedy
Performance by | Angkor Dance Troupe
“God Bless America” | MaryBeth Maes
Benediction | Pastor Kurt Lange
Recessional | Lynn Police and Lynn Fire Department Honor Guards

  Welcome to the Lynn City Council Photo Gallery
  The 2016 Lynn City Council
  The Council takes the oath of office on Inauguration Day, January 4, 2016

Acrobat (PDF) Software

Free Adobe Acrobat Software is required to view our PDF files. You can download the free software using the link below.


City of Lynn
Search | The City of Lynn Website
Translate | Select A Language
| home | contact city hall | website map |